• Home
  • Certification of Marks

Certification of Marks

JAGDAMBE ASSOCIATES PRIVATE LIMITED can help you to get Certification of various Mark for your business. Get in touch with a JAGDAMBE ASSOCIATES PRIVATE LIMITED Advisor to know more about the rules and regulations applicable for your business and begin the process of applying for a Various Marks license.

International organization for standardization (ISO)

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) management standards are a series of frameworks that help you run your business effectively. ISO certification is proof from a third party, such as ourselves that you comply with an ISO management standard. ISO certification gives your organization credibility. ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is a worldwide federation of national standards bodies. Member organizations collaborate in the development and promotion of international standards for technology, scientific testing processes, working conditions, societal issues and more. ISO and its members then sell documents detailing these standards. This approval is typically valid for a period of three years, after which the company must recertify that its procedures meet the current form of the standard. This process is to be monitored by the registrar during that period of time.

Types of ISO Certification

  • 9001: 2015 – Quality Management Systems
  • 14001: 2015 – Environmental Management Systems
  • 45001: 2018 – Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems
  • 22000: 2005 – Foods Safety Management Systems
  • 27001: 2013 – Information Technology – Security Technique – Information Security Management Systems
  • 13485: 2016 – Medical Devices – Quality Management Systems


BIS Hallmark

Hallmarking is the accurate determination and official recording of the proportionate content of precious metal in precious metal articles. Hallmarks are thus official marks used in many countries as a guarantee of purity or fineness of precious metal articles. The principle objectives of the Hallmarking Scheme are to protect the public against adulteration and to obligate manufacturers to maintain legal standards of fineness. In India, at present two precious metals namely gold and silver have been brought under the purview of Hallmarking.

BIS Product certification (ISI)- In the mid-1980s it was felt necessary to confer a statutory status to ISI’s functioning which led to the enactment of the BIS Act 1986. ISI was renamed as the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS), to promote harmonious development of standardization, and quality certification of goods, with a clearly defined statutory power. The Act has now been revised as BIS Act, 2016 and establishes BIS as the National Standards Body.

BIS Product Certification (ISI)

The Bureau of Indian Standards is the national Standards Body of India working under the aegis of Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Government of India. It is established by the Bureau of Indian Standards Act, 1986 which came into effect on 23 December 1986.

India has a comprehensive system of product certifications governed by laws made by the Parliament of India at various times. These certifications are managed by various agencies, and hold various statuses before the law. Some of these marks are mandatory for such products to be manufactured or to be placed in the Indian market while some of the marks hold only an advisory status.



AGMARK, under the Agricultural Produce (Grading & Marking) Act, 1937 and a 1987 Amendment, is a mark certified by the government of India for all agricultural products ensuring their good quality as well as standard. It is a combination of two words which are AG and MARK. AG means agriculture and MARK which means certification. It’s standard covers agricultural produce which has been defined as to include all products of agriculture or horticulture and all articles of food or drink wholly or partly manufactured from any such produce, and fleeces and the skins of animals.

This mark assures that all the agricultural goods meet the standard assured by the government. Agmark is a government of India’s quality certification mark. It is not compulsory for all the producers to use this mark on their products. It is used only on those products which affect the health and safety of the consumers.

FPO Mark

The FPO mark is a certification mark mandatory on all processed fruit products sold in India such as packaged fruit beverages, fruit-jams, crushes and squashes, pickles, dehydrated fruit products, and fruit extracts, following the Food Safety and Standards Act of 2006. The FPO mark guarantees that the product was manufactured in a hygienic 'food-safe' environment, thus ensuring that the product is fit for consumption.

The standards have been in force since 1955 by the law of Fruit Products Order, after which the mark is named, but the mark itself got a mandatory status only after the Food Safety and Standards Act of 2006. An FPO license is, in fact, necessary to start a fruit processing industry in India. The agency that develops standards for this purpose and that which issues the mark is the Ministry of Food Processing Industries of the Government of India.



CALL US @ +91 99794-00737